Skip to content

Harvest Gold or Daffodil Yellow?

November 1, 2010

It’s probably no surprise that my last three Etsy listings are some shade of sunshiny yellow.

Vintage Yellow Tin

I love autumn and winter in theory. I mean, I typically spend a few days each October sweating it out in a wool cardigan  in 80 degree temps because I can’t wait any longer to try out the fall clothes I purchased in August. I long for crisp air and crunchy leaves during our usual Northern California Indian summers. But after a few uncomfortable weeks below 65 degrees,  I realize the error of my ways – and start pining for spring. Yes, I’m a weather wimp.

What’s nice about yellow is its versatility. 

Set of Yellow Pyrex Bowls

1960s Maple Syrup Can

That same harvest gold shade that reminds you of changing leaves can, come autumn, evoke dreams of happy daffodils when you’re longing for the snow to melt – which, unfortunately for me, sometimes starts before the snow gets here…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

